Faculty Awards

The Christian R. and Mary F. Lindback Foundation Award for Distinguished Teaching

Presented annually at Moravian College since 1964 to the faculty member selected on the basis of a poll of seniors, faculty, and administrators, with the final choice made by a panel of past recipients, the Dean of the College, and the President. The criteria for selection are excellence in teaching, professional development, and relationship to students.

Past Recipients:

Year Winner Department
1972 Robert Stinson History
1973 Park McGinty Religion
1974 Robert Windolph Chemistry
1975 George Schneller Mathematics
1976 John Dilendik Education
1977 Thomas Gregory English
1978 Bettie Smolansky Sociology
1979 Gary Olson Political Science
1980 Louis Greenstein History/Political Science
1981 Albert Gaumer Biology
1982 Kathleen Steele Biology
1983 Curtis Keim History/Political Science
1984 James Ravelle Management
1985 Johanna Ott Mathematics
1986 David Taylor English
1987 Dennis Glew History/Classics
1988 William Deeds Psychology
1989 Joan Cady Education
1990 Kay Somers Mathematics
1991 Astrid Kromayer Spanish
1992 Stacey Zaremba Psychology
1993 John Reynolds Political Science
1994 James West Management
1995 - -
1996 Robert Brill Psychology
1997 - -
1998 Linda Ravelle Economics & Business
1999 Lucy McCammon Sociology
2000 Theresa Dougal English
2001 Joyce Hinnefeld English
2002 Santo Marabella Economics & Business
2003 Michelle Schmidt Psychology
2004 Sandy Fluck Education
2005 Cecilia M. Fox Biology
2006 Francis P. Ryan History
2007 John R. Black English
2008 Khristina H. Haddad Political Science
2009 Robert Mayer Education
2010 Donald St. John Religion
2011 Kelly Denton-Borhaug Religion
2012 Michele August-Brady Nursing
2013 Debra Wetcher-Hendricks Sociology
2014 Nicole Tabor English