Greyhound Marching Band Schedule


Fall 2013 Schedule

RELOAD THIS PAGE when returning!! Updated 09-01-13.clarinet

 

2013 Band Camp:

  • STAFF ONLY - Arrive Friday Aug 16
  • Full Band - Aug 18-23 with short performances on Aug 23 and 25
  • 1 pm to 4 pm Sunday, Aug 18 Check-in at Foy Hall, Hurd Campus; residents receive dorm keys and materials (commuters check-in at 4 PM)
  • 5 pm Dinner in the HUB
  • 6:30 PM - rehearsals begin in Foy
  • 9 AM - 9 PM Mon-Thurs, Aug 19-22 Rehearsals
  • 9 AM - Noon Friday, Aug 23 Rehearsal - Noon lunch - 1:10 performance at Convocation (Main Hall lawn) - 1:45 PM the First-year students dismissed for Orientation Activities in early afternoon - clean up help needed until 5 PM
  • 4:45 PM Sunday, August 25 - twenty minute performance at Houndfest on North Campus (full band)

MINI BAND CAMP (Full Band) - Labor Day Weekend:

  • 10 AM - 5 PM Sat, Aug 31 full band - HOME GAME! vs. Susquehanna
  • 11:30 am parade; 1 - 5 PM Sun, Sept 1 full band rehearsal
  • 10 AM - 5 PM Mon, Sept 2 full band

Rehearsals during classes:

  • Every Tues and Thurs 4 PM to 6 PM
  • Every Sat 10 AM on home game days

2013 Performances:

  • Friday, August 23 - 1:10 pm Orientation performance at CONVOCATION (full band, including 1st-year members) TShirtCanon
  • Sun, August 25 - 4:45 pm Orientation performance at HOUNDFEST (full band, including 1st-year members)
  • Sun, Sept 1- 11:30 AM parade; 1-5 pm Rehearsal
  • Sat, Sept 21 - 11 AM Rehearsal, 2 PM home game vs. Johns Hopkins - Family Day
  • Confirmed! Sun, Sept 29 - 10:30 AM to 6 PM, Collegiate Marching Band Festival - J. Birney Crum Field, Allentown - Perf time 12:30 pm
  • Sat, Oct 5 - 10 AM Rehearsal, 1 PM home game vs. Ursinus - Homecoming
  • Wed, Oct 23! - Phillipsburg HS Exhibition
  • Sat, Oct 26 - 9 AM Rehearsal, NOON home game vs. F&M
  • Sun, Oct 27 - 1-4 pm Bethlehem Halloween Parade
  • Sat, Nov 2 - 10 AM Rehearsal, 1 PM home game vs. Gettysburg
  • Sat, Nov 9 - 9 AM Rehearsal, NOON home game vs. Muhlenberg
  •  

  • Band Dinner - TBA
  • Post season playoffs - TBA