Who we are


The Sustainability Task Force was founded in the Spring of 2007 by student Elyse Jergen, who also worked as an intern for The Alliance for Sustainable Communities, Lehigh Valley.  The STF was further developed and expanded by student Chiu Cheng, the Fall 2007 intern for The Alliance. In 2008, President Thomforde appointed Frank Kuserk, professor of biological sciences and chair of the environmental studies program, chair of the committee to ensure continuity. The group became the Sustainability Committee in 2009.

Current Members:

College Faculty
Frank Kuserk (chair), Sonia Aziz, Hilde Binford, Shari Dunham, Anne Dutlinger

Seminary Faculty
Deborah Appler

Ann Claussen, Nick DeSalvo (LVAIC Sustainability Coordinator), Sylvia Doyle,
Kim Sherr

Jonathan Soden

James Bellush, Caitlin Campbell, Shazmin Gangji, Jaclyn Held, Anna Whetstone