family photo
 
 
 About Mrs. Kochanski...
      I was born and raised in Stroudsburg, PA.  In 2000, I graduated from Stroudsburg High School.  While attending high school I was actively involved in the school’s Orchestra program where I played the cello.  I was also a cheerleader, and was nominated for All-American by the National Cheerleading Association (NCA).  In 1998, I received the honor of being listed as one of Who’s Who Among American High School Students.  After high school, I attended East Stroudsburg University (ESU) where I earned my Bachelor of Science Degree in Psychology.  During my junior year, I had the amazing opportunity to spend the January semester in St. Croix, Virgin Islands, taking a class in cross-cultural comparisons in psychology.  I had the ability to see first hand the differences in treatment of individuals with mental handi-caps in an impoverished community.
 
     While attending ESU full-time, I worked as a teller at the NE PA Community Federal Credit Union.  In the fall of 2004, I started a graduate program at Rider University in Counseling.  The following fall semester (2005), the President/CEO of the NE PA Community FCU approached me to stay at the credit union and take their first Human Resources Generalist position.  After a lot of thought, I accepted the offer and left my graduate program to work full-time for the credit union.  I continued on in that position for almost 5 years earning my Professional in Human Resources Certification in 2007.  While at the NE PA Community FCU, I was responsible for all of the HR functions from hiring, benefit administration, payroll, to staff training.  On September 30, 2010, my position was eliminated.  Instead of feeling upset, I instantly decided to go back to school and get my teaching certification. 

     After looking at a number of different programs, I decided that the program at Moravian was the best fit for me.  I plan to complete the certification program in December 2012.  I have always toyed with the idea of being a teacher, and now that I have spent some time in the field, I have found that it truly is my passion and a job that I will be happy doing until I retire.  I have always enjoyed working with children and have been a nanny and/or babysat for a number of families since I was 12 years old.  On top of being a college student again, I am a wife and stay-at-home mother to my two-year-old son, Chase.  I am a hard worker and put my all into everything I do.  I hope you will agree that I am the perfect candidate for your school.
 group photo in st. croix
2003 Cross-cultural Psychology Class in St. Croix
cheerleading photo
2000 Varisity Cheerleading Squad

Home Page
Resume
Email Me
Field Experiences
Educational Links
Student Web Sites