45th Senate

The Senate holds weekly meetings on Tuesdays at 5:30 that are open to the entire campus.

The Senate is composed of a Speaker, Clerk and 16 Senators within committees. The Speaker is responsible for running meetings, keeping order and supervising the progress of the Senators. The Clerk keeps track of attendance, takes the minutes at the general meetings, organizes any paperwork and binders needed for USG and does any additional projects as needed by the Speaker.

USG has 16 Senators, which are split up into committees. The four main committees are: Student Affairs, Academic Affairs, Institutional Affairs and Finance. These committees have meetings outside of the general meetings where they discuss student concerns within their specifc area. They can write bills and resolutions that they go on to present at the general meetings and meet with administrators as needed.

Click on the link on the left to look at meeting minutes.


© Copyright 2009 Moravian College United Student Government. All Rights Reserved.